Ajmer Division: 13 Congress MLAs, One Minister

Representation of Ajmer division in the cabinet through Bhilwara

By: CP

Published: 22 Nov 2021, 02:52 AM IST

Ajmer. In the new cabinet of the Gehlot government of the state, the representation of Ajmer division has remained weak. Out of the four districts, the veterans of three districts Ajmer, Nagaur and Tonk could not make it to the cabinet. Only Mandal MLA from Bhilwara district Ramlal Jat has been included in the cabinet. Due to this, the ministerial post of Ajmer’s account is believed to be compensated by putting it in the bag of Bhilwara district.

Ajmer division has given 13 MLAs to Congress. In these, despite the strong position of the Congress in Nagaur and Tonk districts, no cabinet minister has been made from here. After the resignation of Dr. Raghu Sharma, who is handling a big medical department from Ajmer, Masuda MLA Rakesh Pareek from Brahmin quota was expected to get a place in the cabinet but his name could not be stamped.
Now look at political appointments

Congress MLAs from four districts of the division, who failed to make it to the cabinet, are now eyeing political appointments. Out of the 13 MLAs of the division, presently Nawan MLA Mahendra Chaudhary is the Deputy Chief Whip in the Vidhan Sabha.
Status of Congress MLAs in the Division

Ajmer: Out of total 8 assembly constituencies in Ajmer district, 2 are from Congress. Dr. Raghu Sharma from Kekdi and Rakesh Pareek from Masuda are MLAs. Suresh Tank is an independent MLA from Kishangarh. While 5 MLAs are from BJP.

Tonk: In Tok’s 4 assembly constituencies, there are 3 Congress MLAs, among them Sachin Pilot from Tonk, Prashant Bairwa from Niwai and Harish Meena from Deoli-Uniyara. There are BJP MLAs from Malpura only one seat.

Bhilwara: Out of 7 assembly constituencies of Bhilwara, there are 2 Congress MLAs. Among them Ramlal Jat from Mandal and Gayatri Devi Trivedi from Sahara are MLAs from Congress. While there are BJP MLAs in five constituencies.
Nagaur: There are 10 assembly constituencies in Nagaur district. Of these, 6 are Congress MLAs. Mahendra Chaudhary from Nawan, Mukesh Bhakar from Ladnun, Chetan Dudi from Didwana, Manju Meghwal from Jayal, Vijaypal Mirdha from Degana, Ram Niwas Gavadia from Parbatsar are Congress MLAs. There are BJP MLAs from Nagaur and Makrana and RLP MLAs from Khinvsar and Merta.

Source link

Leave a Comment